Books to read before you die

Wordwing Editor has come out with a list of 30 books you should read before you die. I have read 5 in that list list and I haven’t heard of 10. The list is not ‘correct’ in any sense. Mark Haddon’s Curious incident of the dog in the night time and Jane Auten’s Pride and Prejudice do not go together. I personally do not agree with Gone with the wind being on the list. Life of Pi: definitely not! And I whole-heartedly support To kill a mocking bird. Now, that is one book that you have to read before you die.

So how many of these have you read?

Considering that I have to read 25 books in that list, I better not die too soon.

One thought on “Books to read before you die

  1. wordlywise says:

    I agree…”Life of Pi” shouldn’t have been on the list. Personally, I think even “The Alchemist” should have been left out. I found it pretty ordinary…certainly not worth all the hype. In fact I have found Coelho’s other books more gripping… “Veronica Decides to Die” is one example.

Leave a Reply

